About Catamicro

2015

In 2015, the Research Center for Mobile Computing of Tsinghua University proposed the technology of processor Dynamic Security Check (DSC) based on reconfigurable chips. In the same year, the research team completed the design of a proof of concept (PoC) and completed the test successfully.

 

 

 

2016

In Jan. 2016, Intel decided to invest and cooperate with Tsinghua University to apply DSC technology to Intel Xeon Server CPU in order to resolve the hardware security concerns of server customers and serve as a technical reserve for dealing with the increasingly serious hardware security situation in the future.

In late Jan. 2016, Tsinghua University, Intel U.S. headquarter and Montage Technology signed a strategic cooperation agreement to launch the project "Dynamically Reconfigurable Computing with Intel X86 Processor".

Apr. 2016- "Zijin" Alliance, the CPU hardware security alliance, was established, in which domestic server manufacturers, such as Mongate, Lenovo, Great Wall,  server BIOS/BMC suppliers, and storage system suppliers were joined.

 

 

 

2017

Apr. 2017 - System design finished

Jun. 2017 - FPGA verification system design finished

Jun. 2017 - MTR taped out successfully 

Dec. 2017 - RCP taped out successfully

 

2018

Apr. 2018 - Jintide MCP packaging finished

Nov. 2018 - Jintide MCP test finished

Nov. 2018 - DSC technology was awarded the World's first 15 Leading Scientific and Technological Achievements at the fifth World Internet Conference (WIC).

 

 

2019

Feb. 2019 - the first generation of Jintide CPU taped out, packaging and testing finished with all the indicators meeting the requirements of volume production

May. 2019 - Jintide CPU officially volume produced. Jintide server CPU is the world's first CPU that uses third-party chips to monitor the runtime security of processor core.

Jul. 2019 - the Lenovo Server with Jintide CPU embeded officially launched

Jul. 2019 - Catamicro (Beijing) Co., Ltd established, which traces its roots to the Research Center for Mobile Computing of Tsinghua University

Aug. 2019 -  at HotChips 2019, our members from Professor Wei Shaojun team of Tsinghua University presented the academic report of "Jintide: A Hardware Security Enhanced Server CPU with Xeon Cores under Runtime Surveillance byan In-Package Dynamically Reconfigurable Computing Processor", which is the only report about chip hardware security technology in the 26 reports of this year's conference, and also the only first author paper published in the 31-year history of HotChips in Chinese universities.

Oct. 2019 - at the second working meeting in ISO/IECJTC1 SC27, 2019 at Paris France, "Hardware Security Monitoring Method" proposed by Professor Wei Shaojun, Institute of Microelectronics, Tsinghua University, and Professor Liu Leibo, as a feasibility study project of international standards for hardware security assessment, was approved by voting.

Dec. 2019 - RCP chips were certified as the highest level of security by Cyberspace Administration of China (CAC).

 

2020

Jun 2020 -  Hanguang series cards went on sale

 

 

Future

2015

2016

2017

2018

2019

2020

Future

关于玄甲

2015

2015年,清华大学移动计算研究中心提出基于可重构芯片的处理器动态安全监控(DSC,Dynamic Security Check)技术。
同年,研究团队完成了概念演示机(PoC, 即 Proof of Concept)的设计,并测试成功。

 

 

2016

2016年1月,Intel决定投入资金,和清华大学合作将DSC技术应用于Intel 服务器志强(Xeon)CPU上,以解决服务器客户的硬件安全顾虑,并作为应对未来日益严峻的硬件安全形势的技术储备。
2016年1月下旬,清华大学、 Intel美国公司、澜起科技签订战略合作协议,启动“融合可重构计算和英特尔X86架构技术的新型通用CPU”项目。
2016年4月,CPU硬件安全联盟——“子晋”联盟成立,澜起科技、联想、长城电脑等国内服务器厂商、服务器BIOS/BMC 供应商,存储系统供应商加入。

 

 

2017

2017年4月  系统设计
2017年6月  FPGA验证系统设计
2017年6月  MTR芯片流片成功
2017年12月  RCP芯片流片成功

 

 

 

 

2018

2018年4月  津逮MCP芯片封装
2018年11月  津逮MCP芯片测试
2018年DSC技术入选第五届世界互联网大会15项全球领先科技成果。

 

 

 

 

2019

2019年2月,完成了第一代津逮CPU的流片、封装、测试,所有指标达到量产要求。
2019年5月,津逮CPU正式量产。津逮服务器CPU芯片是全球首款采用第三方芯片对处理器内核硬件实施运行时安全监控的CPU芯片。
2019年7月,搭载津逮CPU的联想服务器正式上市。
2019年7月,清华大学移动计算研究中心团队成立玄甲微电子(北京)有限责任公司。
2019年8月,在Hot Chips 2019上,清华大学魏少军教授团队作了题为“Jintide: A Hardware SecurityEnhanced Server CPU with Xeon Cores under Runtime Surveillance byan In-Package Dynamically Reconfigurable Computing Processor”的学术报告(津逮:基于动态可重构计算处理器实时监控的至强内核硬件安全增强服务器CPU芯片)。该论文是本次Hot Chips 26篇大会报告中唯一一篇有关芯片硬件安全技术的论文,也是我国高校在Hot Chips 31年历史上所发表的唯一一篇第一作者论文。
2019年10月19日,在法国巴黎举行的国际标准化组织安全技术委员会(ISO/IEC JTC1 SC27)2019年第二次工作会议上,由清华大学微电子研究所魏少军和刘雷波教授的硬件安全研究团队提出的“硬件安全监测方法”作为硬件安全评估国际标准的可行性研究项目通过投票,获准立项。
2019年12月,RCP芯片获国家网信办最高等级安全认证。

 

 

 

2020

2020年6月,寒光系列板卡发布。

Future

2015

2016

2017

2018

2019

2020

Future